Browsing Category:

Oceania

Nelson area

2 November 2018

After the ferry on Sunday October 14, I spent two days around Nelson. Then a day in the Golden Bay after the Abel Tasman Track. Cullen Point On the road between Picton and Nelson I stopped at Cullen Point. A short walk of one hour. Not bad in the forest but from time to time a small thinning between the branches allowed to have a nice view. I advise you to stop there only if you really have the time,…

Continue Reading

A week road trip in North Island

25 October 2018

After my road trip day in Cathedral Cove, I packed my stuff, loaded my van and left on the roads Monday, October 8th afternoon! I had a week in the North Island before I took the ferry on Sunday morning. Taranaki The weather is a little capricious that week in the North Island I adapted my ride with the weather application by my side 😅. I would ideally go down quietly to mount Taranaki but it was raining from Wednesday…

Continue Reading

Cathedral cove again! A beach day

12 October 2018

Before officially going on a road trip I wanted to see Coromandel and particularly Cathedral Cove one last time! Journey The Coromandel and its mythical Cathedral Cove are not really on the way to another destination. That’s why I preferred to make an express round trip from Auckland. I probably would not have time to come back after … After the escape room organized by my collegues on the occasion of my leaving I drove directly to Whitianga. Well, almost,…

Continue Reading

New Caledonia – Summary, tips and budget

19 September 2018
pleiades du sud-ouvea-caledonie

Taking the opportunity of a running race organized in Noumea I went to spend a week in New Caledonia. It was not especially on my list of islands / countries to visit but I was really conquered! Trip – Day 1-3 : Noumea  (“capitale” of Caledonia): Airbnb at Jane‘s house for 13663Fr (144,5E). => The perfect host that will bring you shopping or Magenta Airport if needed. – Day 3-5 : Isle of Pines : Atchu ca;psite in hut for 4250Fr per night…

Continue Reading

Ouvea – paradise of New Caledonia

11 September 2018
mouli-ouvea-caledonie

It’s simple, Ouvéa is nicknamed the island closest to paradise. And honestly, that’s true! I only stayed there 2 days after the Isle of Pines but I really loved it!! Les cocotiers cottage I google and I had noticed that the best part of Ouvea is Mouli. So I wanted to stay there to enjoy its paradisiacal beach! I chose the cottage cocotiers (FYI there is a campsite not far from the beach in Lekiny). I had a hut with…

Continue Reading

Isle of Pines – New Caledonia

9 September 2018
piscine naturelle-natural pool-caledonie-caledonia-iles des pins

After my first weekend at Nouméa I took an domestic flightticket on Air Calédonie for the Isle of Pines. Unfortunately the weather was not my ally and I had only rain … I almost did not land as well, indeed after two unsuccessful attempts the pilots return to Nouméa. The second was good for us! And get a free little flyover of the island 😊. Atchu campsite The accommodation being relatively expensive I booked to the Atchu campsite a wooden…

Continue Reading

Noumea – New Caledonia

3 September 2018
anse vata-noumea-caledonie

When I knew that a running race was organized in Noumea, I thought it was time for me to discover “le caillou” 😉 Arrival in New Caledonia I took a plane ticket directly into the Air Calin website. FYI the flight is operated by Air New Zealand. There are no direct flights every day. It takes 3 hours to connect La Tontouta (the international airport north of Noumea) from Auckland. Once there, two options are available to you : – the…

Continue Reading

Winter in New Zealand

24 August 2018
piha-hiver

In New Zealand, winter starts on June 1st (not at the solstice) and lasts until the end of August. I spent this winter 2018 working in Auckland, not the most fun 🙄. Weather in New Zealand Auckland (and overall north island) The Auckland winter is not very cold … But rather very rainy! In general, the weather is rather capricious in Auckland because of its enclave between two oceans. Winter is still relatively rare to have a full day without…

Continue Reading

4d week-end in Christchurch

5 July 2018
pont-remembrance-Christchurch

During my preparation of my weekend I was thinking of doing a road trip around Christchurch for 4 days. And then I finally took a appointment for a new tattoo, incorrigible! Christchurch city Christchurch is the biggest city of the South Island and the point of arrival of the international flights of this island. The city has been affected by several powerful earthquakes in 2010, 2011 and 2016. At present the city is still under reconstruction. It gives the impression…

Continue Reading

Road trip to Cape Reinga (3 days)

10 June 2018
cape reinga

For the Queen’s birthday’s long weekend I made a road trip in the Northland with the aim to reach Cape Reinga. This is the northernmost point of New Zealand! First step : Whangarei falls 425km separate Auckland from Cape Reinga. Having 3 days ahead I made a relaxed journey. I first went to Whangarei Falls. I already had the opportunity to visit this city but having no van at the time I didn’t go to see this falls. It was a rainy…

Continue Reading

Mentions légales/Legal


Politique de confidentialité/Privacy policy

Politique de cookie/Cookie policy

Catégorie:

Océanie

La région de Nelson

2 novembre 2018

Après ma traversée en ferry le dimanche 14 octobre j’ai passé deux jours aux alentours de Nelson. Puis une journée dans la Golden Bay après l’Abel Tasman Track. Cullen Point Sur la route entre Picton et Nelson je me suis arrêtée à Cullen Point. Une petite balade d’une heure. Pas mal en forêt mais de temps en temps une petite éclaircie entre les branches permettaient d’avoir une belle vue. Je vous conseille de vous y arrêter uniquement si vous avez…

Plus

Une semaine de Road Trip dans l’île du Nord

25 octobre 2018

Après mon day trip à Cathedral Cove, j’ai fait mes affaires, chargé mon van et je suis partie sur les routes lundi 8 octobre après-midi! J’avais une semaine dans l’île du Nord avant de prendre mon ferry le dimanche matin. Taranaki La météo étant un peu capricieuse cette semaine là dans l’île du Nord j’ai adapté mon trajet avec l’application météo à mes côtés 😅. Je voulais idéalement descendre tranquillement jusqu’au Mont Taranaki mais il y pleuvait à partir du mercredi 😥.…

Plus

Cathedral Cove again! Journée à la plage

12 octobre 2018

Avant de partir officiellement en road trip je voulais à tout prix revoir une dernière fois les Coromandel et particulièrement Cathedral Cove! Trajet Les Coromandel et sa mythique Cathedral Cove ne sont pas vraiment sur le chemin d’une autre destination. C’est pour cela que j’ai préféré faire un aller-retour express depuis Auckland. Je n’aurais probablement pas le temps d’y revenir ensuite… Après l’escape room organisé par mon travail à l’occasion de mon départ j’ai roulé directement jusqu’à Whitianga. Enfin presque…

Plus

Nouvelle Calédonie – Résumé, Astuces et budget

19 septembre 2018
pleiades du sud-ouvea-caledonie

Profitant d’une course à pied organisée à Nouméa je suis allée passer une semaine en Nouvelle Calédonie. Ce n’était pas forcément sur ma liste des îles/pays à visiter mais j’ai été vraiment conquise! Circuit – Day 1-3 : Nouméa  (« capitale » de la Calédonie): Airbnb chez Jane pour 13663Fr (144,5E). => L’hôte parfaite qui vous amenera faire des courses ou à l’aéroport de Magenta si besoin. – Day 3-5 : L’île des Pins : Camping Atchu en cabane pour 4250Fr par…

Plus

Ouvéa – paradis de la Nouvelle Calédonie

11 septembre 2018
mouli-ouvea-caledonie

C’est simple, Ouvéa est surnommée l’île la plus proche du paradis. Et franchement. c’est vrai! Je n’y ai passé que 2 jours après l’île des Pins mais j’ai vraiment adoré!! Gite les cocotiers En cherchant un peu sur internet j’avais repéré que la meilleure partie d’Ouvéa était Mouli. J’ai donc voulu y loger afin de profiter directement de sa plage paradisiaque! J’ai choisi le gite les cocotiers (pour info il y a un camping pas loin de la plage à…

Plus

Ile des Pins – Nouvelle Calédonie

9 septembre 2018
piscine naturelle-natural pool-caledonie-caledonia-iles des pins

Après mon premier Week-end à Nouméa j’ai pris un billet interne sur Air Calédonie pour l’île des Pins. Malheureusement la météo n’était pas mon alliée et j’ai eu que de la pluie… J’ai d’ailleurs bien failli pas atterrir, en effet après deux tentatives infructueuses les pilotes rentrent à Nouméa. La deuxième fut la bonne pour nous! Et a permis un petit survol gratuit de l’île 😊. Camping Atchu Le logement étant relativement cher j’ai réservé au camping Atchu une cabane en…

Plus

Nouméa – Nouvelle Calédonie

3 septembre 2018
anse vata-noumea-caledonie

Lorsque j’ai vu qu’une course à pied était organisée à Nouméa, je me suis dit qu’il était temps que je découvre le caillou 😉 Arrivée en Nouvelle Calédonie J’ai pris un billet d’avion directement sur le site Air Calin. Pour info le vol est opéré par Air New Zealand. Il n’y a pas de vols directs tous les jours. Il faut 3h pour relier La Tontouta (l’aéroport internationale au nord de Nouméa) depuis Auckland. Une fois sur place deux options…

Plus

Hiver en Nouvelle Zélande

24 août 2018
piha-hiver

En Nouvelle Zélande, l’hiver débute le 1 juin (et non pas au solstice) et dure jusqu’à fin août. J’ai passé cet hiver 2018 à travailler à Auckland, pas le plus fun 🙄. Météo en Nouvelle Zélande Auckland (et globalement l’île du Nord) L’hiver aucklandais n’est pas très froid… Mais plutôt très pluvieux! D’une manière générale la météo est plutôt capricieuse à Auckland du fait de son enclave entre deux océans. L’hiver c’est quand même relativement rare d’avoir un jour complet…

Plus

Un week-end de 4j à Christchurch

5 juillet 2018
pont-remembrance-Christchurch

Lors de ma préparation de mon week-end je pensais faire un road trip autour de Christchurch pendant 4 jours. Et puis j’ai finalement pris un rdv pour un nouveau tatouage, incorrigible! La ville de Christchurch Christchurch est la plus grande ville de l’île du Sud et le point des d’arrivée des vols internationnaux de cette ile. La ville a été touchée par plusieurs séismes puissants en 2010, 2011 et 2016. A l’heure actuelle la ville est toujours en reconstruction. Cela…

Plus

Cape Reinga en road trip sur 3j

10 juin 2018
cape reinga

Pour le grand week end de l’anniversaire de la reine je suis partie en road trip dans le Northland avec comme but d’aller à Cape Reinga. Il s’agit du point le plus au nord de la Nouvelle Zélande! Première étape : Whangarei falls 425km séparent Auckland de Cape Reinga. Ayant 3 jours devant moi je me suis fait un petit itinéraire tranquille. Je me suis d’abord rendue aux Whangarei falls. J’avais déjà eu l’occasion de visiter cette ville mais n’ayant…

Plus

Mentions légales/Legal


Politique de confidentialité/Privacy policy

Politique de cookie/Cookie policy